Skip links and keyboard navigation

Clinical Practice Manual (CPM)

The Queensland Ambulance Service (QAS) aims to provide high standards of emergency treatment, patient care and transport for the sick and injured. The CPM reflects contemporary standards of clinical practice and includes systematically developed statements based on the best available evidence.

The CPM is divided into seven (7) main sections:

  clinical practice manual (cover)

While effort has been made to contact all copyright owners this has not always been possible. The QAS would welcome notification from any copyright holder who has been omitted or incorrectly acknowledged.

All feedback and suggestions are welcome, please forward to:

A Clinical Scope of Practice Skills Matrix has been developed to accompany the October 2017 (V2017.1) CPM.

QAS on FacebookQAS on TwitterQAS on YouTube

Last updated 16 October 2017

Proudly working with White Ribbon to create a safer workplace. Australia's campaign to stop violence against women